Tiffany N. McCalla, MD, President

Dr. Tiffany N. McCalla is a board-certified Emergency Medicine Physician at Good Samaritan Hospital.

She provides care for adult and pediatric patients with acute illnesses or injuries that require immediate medical attention. In addition, she is an advocate of health care in the community and was one of the founding members of a New York sexual assault response team providing compassionate and focused care to survivors of sexual assault which led to an increase in local rape convictions. She has traveled domestically and internationally providing medical care to adults and children with limited access to care. Dr. McCalla has also served previously as TLJMS Membership Committee Co-Chair.



Adam Ramsey, OD, Vice President

Dr. Adam Ramsey was born on the island of Trinidad and Tobago, located in the Western Caribbean. He graduated from The University of Florida Cum Laude with a degree in Health Education. Dr. Ramsey then graduated from Southern College of Optometry (SCO) in Memphis, Tennessee where he obtained his Doctorate of Optometry. While at SCO, Adam served as Vice-President of the National Optometric Student Association and Florida Optometric Student Association.


Catherine Lowe, MD, Parliamentarian

Dr. Catherine Lowe is a board-certified Opthalmalogist in private practice in Palm Beach Gardens. Born and raised in Belle Glade, Dr. Lowe is one of the founding members of TLJMS, helping to re-establish the organization in the early 1990’s after the organization went quiescent.

She has been practicing medicine for more than 35 years. For many years, Dr. Lowe has taken an active role in health and medical issues on the state and local levels. She is a community service power house, frequently serving as a child advocate, mentoring young students, as well as encouraging and nurturing young, talented visual and performing artists throughout the county. Dr. Lowe believes that children are our future and we have to invest in them if we expect them to have a better way of life.


Ruel T. Stoessel, MD, Treasurer

Ms. Tracey McKelton, MSN, ARNP, FNP-BC, Secretary

Roger L. Duncan, MD, III, Youth Services Committee Chair & Past-President

A Board-Certified Anesthesiologist, Dr. Roger Duncan has been practicing in Palm Beach County for 16 years. Dr. Duncan has served on several area medical and philanthropic Boards including, the Palm Beach County Medical Society.

He has had a long history of serving citizens in his local community, particularly the medically neglected and socio-economically disadvantaged. Dr. Duncan currently serves TLJMS as board president, historian and community outreach chair.

Dr. Duncan: “Many have come before me and endured unbelievable hardship to afford me opportunities and I have a duty to help others behind me.”

Colette Brown-Graham, MD, Scholarship Committee Chair

Dr. Colette Brown-Graham is board certified in obstetrics and gynecology and is a Diplomate of the National Board of Medical Examiners. In addition to her private practice, she is an advocate for women’s health issues and, in addition to TLJMS, is involved in several community organizations that strive to bring better care to all.

Dr. Brown-Graham served as TLJMS Board President from 2012 to 2014 and has taken a lead role in many TLJMS events and programs. She is currently the Scholarship Committee Chair and also heads up the Healthy Living for Success Program.


Monica Walker, MD, Chaplain

Dr. Monica Walker, T. Leroy Jefferson Medical Society (TLJMS) Chaplain and Membership Chair, is a board-certified physician specializing in Family Medicine who is currently in private practice in Riviera Beach.

She has been a very active member of TLJMS and most recently oversaw the production of our 2020 Business Guide. Dr. Walker also provides support with our youth development and health & wellness programming. Dr. Walker is also one of four physicians who helped to implement a reorganization and resurgence of TLJMS in 1990.


Olayemi Osiyemi, MD, Immediate Past President

Dr. Osiyemi is the Founder, CEO, and President of Triple O Medical Services and Triple O Research Institute, PA. Born in Nigeria, he has lived in the U.S. since December 1981.

He is very active in various community programs, especially ones that address health disparity in minority populations. He has also held other leadership positions over the years with T Leroy Jefferson Medical Society, including president (2004 to 2006) and treasurer (2002 to 2004).

Dr. Osiyemi currently serves as the Section Chief of Infectious Disease, and Chairman of Infection Control and PNT at St. Mary’s Medical Center and Kindred Hospital.  He also serves as a member of the Medical Executive Committee (MEC) at Kindred Hospital.

Mr. Grant Johnson, Finance Committee Chair

Patricia Sherron-Burks, MD, Past President

Sasha Baker, MD, Health Fair Committee Chair 

Dr. Michael J.L Smith, SNMA Minority Mixer Committee Chair

Shenetria Moore, Awards Luncheon Committee Chair 


Laurel Cole-Dalton, Executive Director

We are pleased to announce the return of Laurel Cole-Dalton to the role of Executive Director for T. Leroy Jefferson Medical Society. Mrs. Cole-Dalton returns to us from Nevada, where she assisted two local nonprofits over the past 2 years, including serving as Director of Operations for a Federally Qualified Health Center (FQHC).

Cole-Dalton boasts a decade of experience in nonprofit management, with a certificate in nonprofit management from University of Nevada, Las Vegas (UNLV). She also holds a BA in Journalism from Michigan State University and an MBA from University of Phoenix.